Venus Transit

Naturally, when these type of events occur, the weather is not on your side. I stayed at home and waited for the sun to break through the clouds, and after lunch it launched through. I was out with my camera in a dash! Even though I probably am destroying the retina in my eye, I could just see a tiny spec – VENUS!!! I took a few photos, but I had to keep increasing the shutter speed, and ended up at 4,000 of a second. But I got it – then the clouds came back over. I think the photos look rather interesting with the clouds – makes it look more dramatic.

Leave a Reply

