Chinese paper lantern

I came across a tutorial (http://www.alovefordesign.com/graphic-design/chinese-lantern-icon/ ) and decided to give it go. It took a bit longer than I thought, and skipped a step with the vertical ribbing b/c it wasn’t shown how to be done (but I have an idea now how to do it) anyway; I made the red one, then decided to copy and change the hue on others (which took a while b/c I ‘overlay’ the paper lantern picture, and when I merged the layers down, it came back to ‘normal’, thus I tried a few different techniques to try and get the right shape). Nonetheless, here are some paper lanterns, and I hope you like them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

