R.I.P. Cassie

A few hours ago we had to put our dog to sleep. She had her 15th birthday last Friday, at which we were hoping she would make it to. I know, she was our pet, but she was our little sister in a way, and lived for 3/4 of my life… It was too saddening to keep her alive, thus she is now buried in our backyard, in the garden next to the veggie patch. Rest In Peace, Cassie – you’re in puppy-dog heaven now.

(The image is one I took on Christmas Day last year… this was when mum was cutting the Turkey 😛 )

2 thoughts on “R.I.P. Cassie

  1. I am sorry for your loss, my like is for the photo and not the situation. She was obviously well taken care of for her to live so long, so you should take comfort in that she had a long and happy life. RIP Cassie

Leave a Reply

