Eucalyptus image transfer

Tutorial showing how to transfer an image using Eucalyptus Oil.

Tutorial showing how to transfer an image using Eucalyptus Oil

Have finally created this tutorial. This is something we learned in Printmaking last year when our lecturer show us this technique transferred onto lino to then cut away, and I thought it was one of the most fascinating and simple thing I’d seen, and that I had to share it! The instructions is a jpg image, and is rather long (so long, that I had to re-size it b/c it wouldn’t up-load 😛 ). I haven’t tried it on a whole range of surfaces yet, however, it has left a mark on my cutting mat, thus I presume it can transfer to just about any hard surface.

2 thoughts on “Eucalyptus image transfer

  1. Thanks for sharing this. I was taught to use oil of wintergreen (methyl salicylate), which is a bit more specialized and harder for me to come by but eucalyptus oil is sitting in my bathroom cabinet.
    I downloaded the long jpg. It looks very nice graphically/photographically but be advised that multiple pages might allow for saving at a higher res so people can see the text without squinting. Even with magnification, the text becomes fuzzy. Not so fuzzy that it’s completely unreadable, but it requires some effort to decipher.
    Thank you, best wishes!

    • Hi Mari!
      I thought it was something worth sharing as when I was shown it I thought it was amazing!! And considering I live in Australia, the stuff is all around. When I first went to up-load the tutorial the file was too large, so I decreased the size. Not so long as I did this, I had a lady from Canada enquire about it as well. I made this tutorial a couple of years ago, and since then I’ve noticed a lot of other tutorials are posted up with separate images and then text is written. Hopefully I’ll be making more tutorials soon with some of my experiments (I make origami items and sell them at markets, so the tutorials I’ve been making are DIY kits for those of late.)
      But thank you for your time for feedback, greatly appreciate it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

