ANZAC DAY 2013

collage of photos I toke from the march on ANZAC Day, 2013.

collage of photos I toke from the march on ANZAC Day, 2013.

This is the first year I have had my license to be able to actually drive and attend a dawn service for ANZAC Day, however, even though I set two alarms, I woke up at 4:30am and went back to sleep (not surprised, only had a couple of hours of sleep) and then I woke up again right when the service was beginning! I listened to it on the radio. I did go for the march later on, and took a few snaps – nothing spectacular, but I’ve put them in a collage with a drawing of mine I did a few months ago. Maybe next year I’ll go as the day after I shouldn’t have an essay to submit the next day. 😛 Rest in peace, all those lives taken.

Leave a Reply

