37 picture photo essay – bifb

Photos taken during the event Ajit and I photographed at during the Ballarat International Photo Biennial.
Photos from the event / talk: click here.
It was quite a coincidence that they happened to be filming The Doctor Blake Mysteries series when we went to the train station – awesome!!
We were restricted to only taking 37 images – which I found to be odd to do so at first, and even began snapping away before I remembered that I had limited photos. I think I ended up with approx 50, but cut it down to 37. After I started, the first half, I really began to think about what shots I wanted to tell a story, and thus I think that the second half of the images are more detailed in this concept.
I also published these photos in a book printed by blurb

Leave a Reply

