City in a regional setting (Ballarat through my eyes comp.)

"City in a regional setting" Ballarat through my eyes photography comp. submission

“City in a regional setting” Ballarat through my eyes photography comp. submission

My submission for the Ballarat through my eyes competition which I’ve just uploaded to the sight. I took the photo a couple of weeks ago when I was walking back to the studio from the library to collect my folio. For winter, it was a gorgeous sunny day, and I  thought to take a snap (and I’m glad I kept that polaroid frame in my bag). I took the inner image a few days later up at the Black Hill look-out. My concept/how I see Ballarat through my eyes is that to me it is a city in a rural/regional area. It’s not Melb. but nor is it a country town. It is a growing city (hence the tree) but still has much greenery around, and only a few minutes in any direction, and your “in the sticks”. The Polaroid frame represents the a vintage/historical idea as we have a rich history (literally, GOLD… once one of the richest towns in the world back in the day of gold mining).
There are a heap of photos of around the Lake (…how exciting…) but I thought to do just that something a little different.

Leave a Reply

