Show me your Private Parts

Interpretation to the song "Private Parts" by Halestorm

Interpretation to the song “Private Parts” by Halestorm

OK… not literally. There is this song I came across a little while ago: “Private parts” by Halestorm, and it talks more about the issue of a guy hiding his thoughts inside rather than sharing it with his partner and she wishes that he would share his ‘private parts’ with her. I really like the song and the visual I created reflects what I see when I listen to the song…what I wished for, what I hoped for.
I created this in Photoshop, using the pen tool over a few images of mine and then made some bokeh. Once I placed the texture layer over, it simply held everything together. Something simple, but very much a style that I’m more comfortable in making.

Leave a Reply

