The Stars on Earth

taken at about 1.40am .... yep - early :)

taken at about 1.40am …. yep – early 🙂

When I got my license over a year ago, the first thing I wanted to do was to drive up to the Black Hill look-out and take a photo of the city lights at night. That never happened; nonetheless, over a year later, driving back from a friend’s 21st, I thought it was a great opportunity to do so. Mind you, it was about 1.35am, and a bit … freaky setting up everything in the dark. But when I got up to the top, my breath was taken away from me. It was just utterly beautiful.

I only took a few photos as I was k-knackered. And then I’ve just edited it to make something of it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

