The Lights on Sturt Street

I had actually taken these photos about a week and a half ago after we had our work Christmas party as it was too good of an opportunity to miss when they were all lit up with no one around. I just casually took the photos with my 35mm prime lens, so they’re not suppose to be anything special, but my favourite one is the last one I took of the passage way/thing that is a semi-circle around the Burke and Wills fountain. It was done by a Japanese artist and looked quite nice when it was finished – although it still looks unusual with it only going half way round the fountain. Anyway, I like lights – I’m sure everyone likes lights – and it will be interesting to see what they do next year.

Leave a Reply

