DSC_0496

Origami “Sweet Light” (blue)

I had previously posted about the sweet light when I made the design from pasteboard as I did not have at the time any polypropylene to make it from. It took months to get the polypropylene, and a lot of searching. The first attempt at making this took about 2hours – but since then I’ve made 3 others for friends, and used led string lights inside for the light fixture.
I truly adore the shape – how it twists together; it’s sculptural quality. Also, this is not my design – I’ve made this from my origami book by Matthew Gardiner. I’ve also tried a few of his other designs.

I would like to make a few more of these and perhaps sell them. Not too sure at the moment b/c Christmas is now over, which means all the lights are gone and I only have blue colour left – so I’ll have to wait a whole year 😛

Leave a Reply

