“Suspending Stars” – kinetic type

For our last brief for uni, we had to come up with our own project to make. In response to the lack of ‘energy’ and ‘exciting’ studio space – and that I had already begun throughout the year – decided to decorate our studio by making geometric shapes with drinking straws.

During the project, it was suggested that I could make kinetic type forms and a possible poster out of it. So I gave it a go, and I think it turned out well. I printed the poster and had it hanging in the EYE exhibition.
I believe that the letters are still ‘suspending’ in the studio (and will probably just sit there for years to come).

Leave a Reply

