Australia Day fireworks

OK, it’s almost Australia Day again a year later, but I here’s the fireworks from last year – which seem to be the same as the year before, and the year before that, and the year before that, and the…… ok, you get my drift 😛 I just find it amusing when people are like ‘fireworks’ as if they’ve never seem them before. Don’t get me wrong, I think that they are splendid and find them fascinating, but they are something that has to be seen in person, and I think that they councils try and out-do each other by spending more each year when sometimes simple is best and favourite. I must say, NYE fireworks in Melbourne – they spend quite a bit of money on it. Anyway, enough of that. I find it difficult to photograph fireworks as I tend to watch them instead of photographing them, and in the end, that is what I do. If I’ve got a few, then I’m happy.

2 thoughts on “Australia Day fireworks

Leave a Reply

