“Birdsong” scrapbook frame collage

I’ve had a Kaiser craft ‘beyond the page’ frame for a little while, and was going to do something with it after I finished uni. Well, finally got around to using it, and made a sort of collage picture using Graphic 45 paper: ‘Birdsong’. The paper is slightly on the more bespoke side of paper, but so worth the detail and quality for a project like this. Because the paper is so lovely, I didn’t want to cut out small pieces from each, thus I restricted myself to using only pieces of paper. It does have a slightly messing appearance, but I wanted it to be like, thus reflecting it as though one was looking into a trinket box or something. Over time I’ll probably add to it, but for the moment it’s a nice addition to my wall. (Also picture is a woodcraft phoenix which was also an ‘after uni’ project which I put together and spray painted in copper.)

Leave a Reply

