Instant like polaroids

love quote polarod concept

love quote polaroid concept

(Few days later than Valentine’s Day, but anyway…)
I’m not one to get into the spirit of Valentine’s Day as I tend to find it more of a consumerist, gimmicky event (don’t even get my mum started on this, you’ll never hear the end of it) rather than anything of any true meaning – and this could be said for just about any days of the year. Nonetheless, I decided to make something anyway in response to it. I was at my friend’s hen party where we went on the paddle steamer on the lake, and afterwards I went into the gardens to take some photos. I took a few with my Polaroid camera and decided to use this and combine a quote I saw one time to do with love and Pol

aroids. I’ve changed the quote slightly to reflect more what I believe in and placed the design on a card as though it were a Polaroid itself.

Leave a Reply

