Harmony Fest 2014

This was the forth year of harmony fest, third held at Camp street. I went for the whole event this time, and even rode my electric bike down. I just took my 35mm lens with me – which isn’t that practical for event photography, but my intention was to enjoy myself and par-take in the activities. There are event photographers there (my friend Ajit was one of them). Sometimes with these types of events, you need people to participate to encourage others to – hence that I felt was my duty. I actually quite enjoyed myself with this task (even if I looked a  bit weird up there with all these kids half my age!) but it was nice. There was a famous Chinese opera singer, Brazilian drums and dancing (samba), cabaret music, and a few other performances.

Leave a Reply

