Vintage light projections at Bollywood dance event

Last Friday night was a Bollywood dance event @ M.A.D.E. – which I’m glad I went to – not because of the dancing – but the awesome vintage light projections. Something so simple really transformed the place – especially the small lecture room we were in with the heightened ceiling. In the room, there was probably about twice as many people as it could hold, thus we were all crammed in, so hopefully next time it is at a larger venue… and hopefully the projections will be too; just imagine them draped across different angles – or even on the outside of a building!

Anyhow, I only had my 35mm prime lens, so I couldn’t really zoom in or out, but I got a few nice shots. I adore the colours – full saturation really enhanced the Bollywood atmosphere. Great job!

3 thoughts on “Vintage light projections at Bollywood dance event

  1. Hi Lara, glad you enjoyed the show. I have about 100 of these vintage and custom made oil wheels/graphics – and yes, have my eye on a few buildings… Great shots, cheers Pete from Spektraflash!

Leave a Reply

