Face painting: The Alien Race

150107_Facepainting(web) (8 of 8)The other day my sister and her friend once again were doing make up facepainting. My sister painted on her friend her idea and decided it was to be her “Alien Race”. I thought that all this hard work deserved to have some photos taken, thus I took a few snaps.

Now, my sister’s friend has done a bit of modelling stuff before, which was such a pleasure to work with her because she wasn’t shy to pose and took the stress off me having to instruct her/make her feel confident. I did ask for a few sort of poses towards the end, but generally I just let her do her thing. We just photographed in the bathroom because it was where they were.

I’m very happy with the photos, and would like to do more portrait work in the future.

Trying to get the reflections in the mirror

Trying to get the reflections in the mirror

 

Leave a Reply

