Aust. Day fireworks 2015

At the lake for the Australia Day fireworks. I believe this was the forth time, however I decided not to focus on taking photos – instead enjoying the fireworks for as they were in front of me. And what a difference it made! To see the dimension and span of the light as opposed to the condensed vision through the view finder. I was in a different location, and with friends this year, hence it was nice to enjoy them.

Like last year, I used my 35mm prime lens – which isn’t designed for fireworks, however I liked the bokeh effect I got last year and decided for the same technique this year to use the images as overlays in a potential piece I might make one day.

2 thoughts on “Aust. Day fireworks 2015

Leave a Reply

