Harmony Fest 2015

This year for Harmony Fest I was a volunteer photographer for the Ballarat Regional Multicultral Council (BRMC) – not an official photographer for the city council, but more someone on the side. It was great fun to do and know that I was helping out in a way for the community. The BRMC mainly had their events inside the Mining Exchange, but for most of the beginning I was outside taking photos of the main stage.
This year they had Motor City Sounds playing a selection of Motown hits which would have had to have been my favourite performance of the day – say; I was taking photos whilst dancing and somewhat singing (multitasking).
Back inside, I was helping out at the craft table teaching origami to a couple of kids before taking more photos.
It was a full on day – especially that I had two markets on the two days before – so the weekend just went by, however what a bright and colourful way to spend the Harmony Fest.

Leave a Reply

