Altered Mini Tin

In my experiments with making origami items I also like to explore other paper crafting things. Whenever something is miniature it’s just all that much more fascinating; hence I wanted to try and make an altered mini tin. I recently had delivered some mini tins which I am going to sell at my market stall (once I decorate them with some lovely Japanese paper and perhaps make some magnets to put in as well when I get those delivered.) I remembered coming across some examples of mini tins a while ago and wanted to try!!!
Using some new scrapbook paper I’ve got, I wanted to create something that reflected the theme of the collection; thus creating a hanging lanterns in the sky with the cherry blossoms below. I wanted it to also be usable hence I made it so you could also clip on a quote tag.
It’s not absolutely perfect, but it’s amazing and I hope to make a few more in time to come.

Altered Mini Tin_preview page

 

 

Paper collection: KAISERCRAFT: CHERRY BLOSSOM

Leave a comment